Watch online prayer event live on May 7 - click to learn more.

2023 Speakers

Neal Jeffrey

Mr. Neal Jeffrey is an associate pastor at Prestonwood Baptist Church in Plano, Texas. He has served with Prestonwood Baptist since 1984.

Mr. Jeffrey earned a BBA in management from Baylor University in 1975 and a Master of Divinity from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth. He has served on the board of Marketplace Ministries since 1992 and has had a lifetime involvement in Fellowship of Christian Athletes.

Mr. Jeffrey was a two-time All-SWC quarterback who led Baylor to its first SWC championship in 50 years in 1974 during a season that included an amazing defeat of the University of Texas. He played three years with the San Diego Chargers in the NFL before entering seminary. He continues to speak across America to churches, corporate groups, and athletic teams.

Mr. Jeffrey is married to Sheila Tibbals Jeffrey, who earned a BS in speech pathology from Baylor in 1976, and they have three children: Natalie (BME ’02), Melissa (BA ’05, MS ’06), and James (BBA ’09). They also have eleven grandchildren.

Key Note Speakers

2022 – Debbie Stuart
2021 – Darren Woodson
2018 – Kelly Shackelford
2017 – Lt. Col. Allen B. West
2016 – Sheila Walsh
2015 – Terdema L. Ussery II
2014 – Pete Delkus
2013 – June Jones
2012 – Kenneth W. Starr
2011 – J. C. Watts
2010 – Scott Turner
2009 – Frank Lazarus
2008 – Pat Summerall
2007 – Scott O’Grady
2006 – Dr. Kenneth Cooper
2005 – Cindy Brinker Simmons
2004 – Gerald Turner
2003 – Albert Black
2002 – (J. McDonald) Don Williams
2001 – Zig Ziglar
2000 – James Baker (wife, Susan actually spoke in his place)
1999 – Chan Gailey